Access Keys:

Newtownbutler Primary School, Newtownbutler, Enniskillen, Co Fermanagh

Board of Governors

Nominated by the Transferors/Trustees


Mrs D Hutchinson

Mr E Johnston

Mrs H Noble

Nominated by the Education Authority

Mr T Richmond (Chairman)

Mrs S Moncrieff (Designated Child Protection/Safeguarding link)

Elected by Parents

Mr E Bell

Mrs H Bell

Elected by the Teaching Staff

Miss S Stevenson 

Honorary Secretary:   Ms V Wilson (Principal; Non-voting)


All staff, governors and parents play an invaluable role in the success of this school.
The governors meet regularly, engage with and support school activities and take an interest in the personnel, financial, environmental, policy and curricular business of the school. They are regularly briefed on Safeguarding/Child Protection and related matters and relevant training provided by the Education Authority is availed of (Safeguarding/Child Protection and other).